Ailish Tynan performs at St. Giles House

Ailish Tynan performs a varied recital programme that includes Italian Baroque though to 20th Century French and British lesser-known gems. The recital on 16 July is part of a concert series at St. Giles House, curated by Dougie Scarfe, CEO of Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra. Ailish is joined by her long time recital partner, pianist Iain Burnside.

The programme includes:

Fauré - Cinq mélodies 'de Venise'
Poulenc - Fiançailles pour rire
Handel - Piangerò from Giulio Cesare
Parry - Where shall he lover rest
Elgar - Pleading

The inclusion Handel and Elgar in the programme are appropriate as the 4th Earl of Shaftesbury was a patron of the composer Handel and Elgar's nostalgic Pleading, was composed for Lady Maud Warrender, sister of the 9th Earl of Shaftesbury.

For further details visit the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra website.